Press "Enter" to skip to content

Election Day: Here’s where to drop off ballots in Clark County

It’s Election Day, and ballots for the presidential primary must be postmarked by today to be counted.

As of Monday, the Clark County Elections Office had received 103,282 ballots for a voter turnout of 34.79 percent. Election officials say the count is on track for a 50 percent turnout. In comparison, turnout for the 2016 presidential primary in Clark County was 37 percent.

Fifteen Democrats are listed on the ballot, but only three are still running: former Vice President Joe Biden, Rep. Tulsi Gabbard, D-Hawaii, and Sen. Bernie Sanders, I-Vt. President Donald Trump is the only Republican on the ballot.

Voters must mark the Democratic or Republican box and sign their return envelopes for their votes to count.

Ballots can be taken to one of nine permanent ballot drop locations before 8 p.m. tonight:

• 99th Street Transit Center, 9700 N.E. Seventh Ave.

• Battle Ground City Hall, 109 S.W. First St.

• Downtown Camas post office, 440 N.E. Fifth Ave.

• Downtown Vancouver, West 14th and Esther streets.

• Fisher’s Landing Transit Center, 3510 S.E. 164th Ave.

• Ridgefield, Pioneer Street exit, east of Interstate 5 at the end of North First Circle.

• Shahala Middle School, 601 S.E. 192nd Ave.

• Vancouver Mall, southeast of Macy’s near C-Tran’s Vine station.

• Washougal Community Library, 1661 C St.

Clark County also has 22 drop-off locations that are accepting ballots from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. today only:

• Amboy Middle School, 22115 N.E. Chelatchie Road.

• Burton Elementary School, 14015 N.E. 28th St.

• Chinook Elementary School, 1900 N.W. Bliss Road.

• Clark County Elections, 1408 Franklin St.

• Clark County Fire District 3, 17718 N.E. 159th St., Brush Prairie.

• Ellsworth Elementary School, 512 S.E. Ellsworth Road.

• Felida Elementary School, 2700 N.W. 119th St.

• Glenwood Heights Primary School, 9716 N.E. 134th St.

• Grace Foursquare Gospel Church, 717 S.E. Everett Road, Camas.

• Hazel Dell Elementary School, 511 N.E. Anderson Road.

• Image Elementary School, 4400 N.E. 122nd Ave.

• La Center Community Center, 1000 E. Fourth St.

• Mill Plain Elementary School, 400 S.E. 164th Ave.

• Minnehaha Elementary School, 2800 N.E. 54th St.

• Pleasant Valley Middle School, 14320 N.E. 50th Ave.

• Salmon Creek Elementary School, 1601 N.E. 129th St.

• Sarah J. Anderson Elementary School, 2215 N.E. 104th St.

• Sifton Elementary School, 7301 N.E. 137th Ave.

• Walnut Grove Elementary School, 6103 N.E. 72nd Ave.

• Washougal Community Center, 1681 C St.

• Yacolt Primary School, 406 W. Yacolt Road.

• Zellerbach Administration Center, 841 N.E. 22nd Ave., Camas.


Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    %d bloggers like this: